Seven Oaks House Museum


Event Phone: 204-987-8850

Seven Oaks House is the oldest remaining house in Winnipeg. It was built in 1851-53 for John and Mary (Sinclair) Inkster, the heads of an influential Métis family in the Red River Settlement. Their first log farm house (c.1831) still stands nearby and is among one of the oldest buildings in Manitoba. Today their restored homestead and it’s stunning examples of Red River architecture invite visitors to step back in time and experience life as it was for a family in the 19th century. Once we have enjoyed the museum and the neighbouring park we will head to Salisbury House for a bite to eat. Participants are responsible for their own lunch. Carpooling Volunteers Needed.

  • August 13, 2019
    10:00 am - 1:00 pm